PRESENTATION

A Part of France’s Story


In 2014, we created APOF in Amiens, driven by the willingness to contribute to the remembrance ceremonies of the Great War, the objective being to develop a range of celebrating products whose symbolism was directly linked to the centenary’s of the First Wold War’s commemorative events.

 Battlefields Mémories

A range developed for the centenary…

 

The interest of our approach is to meet the customers’ needs and desires on this market as well as to offer a real souvenir conveying the respect of the memory of every soldier who took part in this war.

Besides, we work with Mr G.Prilaux, archaeologist at the INRAP specialized in the Great War’s archaeology. Indeed, it seems important to have the support of a recognized science expert to guide us in our choices and initiatives.

This symbolic product is designed for all generations and all countries as we are all directly or indirectly concerned by this worldwide conflict.

Numerous countries participated to this war: from France to the United States, South Africa to Canada,  England to New Zealand, Australia to Germany, or India to Russia. This demonstrates the entire cross-functional approach to this project which widely overcomes the strict boundaries of the battlefield.

 

 

« A Part of France is a means to preserve the memory of the Great War worldwide with dignity ».

PRÉSENTATION

A Part of France Story

 

TttDepuis 2014


En 2014 nous créons A Part of France à Amiens, animés par la volonté de contribuer aux commémorations de le Grande Guerre, l'objectif est de développer une gamme de produits souvenirs dont la charge symbolique est directement liée aux commémorations du centenaire de la première Guerre Mondiale.

 Battlefields Mémories

Une gamme de produits développée pour le centenaire...

L'intérêt de notre démarche est à la fois de répondre aux besoins et désirs des consommateurs sur ce marché mais également de proposer un véritable objet souvenir vecteur de respect de la mémoire de tous les soldats qui ont participé à cette guerre.

Par ailleurs nous travaillons en collaboration avec Mr Gilles Prilaux archéologue spécialisé dans l'archéologie de la Grande guerre. Il paraissait en effet important d'avoir l'appui d'un expert scientifique reconnu pour nous guider dans le choix de nos démarches.

Ce produit symbolique est destiné à toutes les générations et à tous les pays car nous sommes tous concernés directement ou indirectemet par ce conflit mondial.

De très nombreux pays ont participé à cette guerre : de la France aux Etats-Unis, de l'Afrique du Sud au Canada, de l'Angleterre à la Nouvelle-Zélande de l'Australie à l'Allemagne, de l'Inde à la Russie. Ceci démontre toute la transversalité de ce projet, qui dépasse très largement les strictes frontières du champ de bataille.

 

 

"A Part of France est un moyen de perpétuer dans la dignité, le souvenir de la grande guerre à travers le monde."